Saint Louis Philharmonic
Subscription Concerts

Robert Hart Baker, conductor

Concert 4 - Sonic Showcase

Fri., April 27, 2018 at 8 pm at the Skip Viragh Center, Chaminade

With Aspiring Young Artist Concerto Competition Winners

Debussy: Prelude to "The Afternoon of a Faun" (L’après midi d’un faun)
Weber: Clarinet Concerto no. 1, Allegro ~ Evyn Levy, clarinet
Ravel: "Une barque sûr l’ocean"
Dvorák: Cello Concerto, Allegro ~ Anna Groesch, cello

— intermission —

Mahler: Symphony No. 1 in D major, “Titan”

© Copyright. All rights reserved.                                                   This site designed by Jay R. Hungerford